I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
4,568 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After seeing a few of you out there wanting somewhere nice for your dog to stay while you are on holiday, I have been thinking about offering a place in our home so that your dog can have a holiday too.
We are a family of 5, me and hubby, 2 little girls and Weller. So obviously all holidayers need to be good with both kids and other dogs, I assure you both mine, kids and dog are very sociable.
I have many years experience working with and owning many types if dog, greyhounds, jack russells, anatolian shepherds are all dogs I have personally owned and I have worked in kennels for many years up until having my children. 20 years to be precise.....oh my god I am getting on. I am 34, started my doggy work young!;)
I do eventually want to train, and start my own mobile dog grooming business but after a few years off with the kids I need to start from the beginning. So if there is enough interest from any of you cockerpoo owners I will look into, insurances etc to make sure I am sufficiently covered to look after your pet and have everything in place that you would like in place to leave your baby in my care and not worry. They would be welcomed as part of our family.
I can happily provide references for those who wish to see them.
Just need to guage interest first to see if it is worth doing, let me know:D

·
Registered
1,758 Posts
I might possibly be interested for Dylan, as my daughter is going to be moving out soon and then I will need somewhere for hols. What part of Herts are you?

·
Registered
Obi, Roo & Poppy
4,159 Posts
Hi Karen,
The things you do to get hubby to approve a second dog :D:D