I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to this. Anyone have any ideas, my 12month cockapoo Nellie was having 2 meals a day of raw meat with veg, she has just started not wanting to eat it, any ideas what I can try her on.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Many cockapoos are quite fussy - as long as her weight is good I would not worry if she missed the occasional meal
OK thank you, I make it worse I think by offering her different food and feeding her by hand. Crafty girl.

·
Registered
191 Posts
Your reply made me smile. Our previous dog had my husband wrapped around her tiny paw. She was a terrier and seemed to eat just enough to keep her going so was very lean, but she quite liked being hand fed chicken, sausage and our leftovers. Never surprising then that she turned her nose up at dried biscuits 😂. We had to shop around to find kibble that Digby liked- quite a few companies do small samples. Anything we didn’t use we took to our local animal rescue.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Your reply made me smile. Our previous dog had my husband wrapped around her tiny paw. She was a terrier and seemed to eat just enough to keep her going so was very lean, but she quite liked being hand fed chicken, sausage and our leftovers. Never surprising then that she turned her nose up at dried biscuits 😂. We had to shop around to find kibble that Digby liked- quite a few companies do small samples. Anything we didn’t use we took to our local animal rescue.
What little monsters (lovely though) I'll keep trying. Tonight I was very brave and removed her food.:oops:

·
Registered
11 Posts
Hi, I'm new to this. Anyone have any ideas, my 12month cockapoo Nellie was having 2 meals a day of raw meat with veg, she has just started not wanting to eat it, any ideas what I can try her on.