I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all- Abby arrived at our home Thursday. It's been so much fun so far. I'm looking forward to meeting you all.

·
Registered
1,490 Posts
Hello and :welcome: Please tell us all about Abby, we love pictures too :D

·
Administrator
5,020 Posts
hey welcome, what kind of cockapoo is Abby, what colour is she. do you have any phoos.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the warm welcome all. I've posted a picture of Abby. (At least I hope I did) I'm new to describing her, so here goes.....I've been told she is an F1 Cockapoo. The father of Abby is a Miniature Poodle and is about a 14lbs. Her mother is a Cocker Spaniel and is about 22lbs. dog.

She seems to be adjusting well, however, she has a really bad doggie smell (like wetdog..all the time). Not sure why as I've read that this breed doesn't really smell so much. I'm not sure what to do about it...will it go away? I've tried a bath, but she still has that smell. Don't get me wrong, I realize she is a dog and will have a scent of her own. Any advice?

Attachments

·
Administrator
5,020 Posts
aww she is cute, was he mome american or English?

is their a spesific point the smell is coming from. ie, back end, feet, ears mouth etc. what did you bath her with and how did you dry her? where do you walk her, has she had the smell since she came home, what do you feed her?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I'm not sure if her mother was American or English. I'll have to check. She has smelled that way since she arrive Thursday. It's all over her body...no specific area. I used Top Paw Oatmeal Baking Soda and conditioner AND also bought some dry shampoo too. Nothing works. The breeder gave me some food and didn't label it, so I don't know what that is. I have bought science diet and puppy chow. Not sure what food to give, so I've mixed a little to see what she pulls out.

·
Registered