I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
539 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was supposed to have Poppy cut and groomed today. The groomer has been once before, and Poppy wasn't impressed. He came today, she started growling lightly and barking. I picked her up. He then said thanks, and grabbed her of me roughly, Poppy was still clinging to me. Next thing he throws her bodily on to the stairs and starts screaming. Apparently she bit him and drew blood:(. I did see a small amount of blood and it didn't look anywhere as nears as bad as he was making out (I am a nurse, so do know a bit about wounds) But didn't hear any growling when she was supposed to have bit him. She's never bit any one before, even strangers she greets with like and kisses.
He's now gone off to get a tetanus. Poppy has been sat shaking under a chair since he left. Thought I'd got out of the nipping stage etc, looks like I've got my work cut out for me.

:(

·
Registered
4,568 Posts
OMG what a bloody awful man.....I think he needs to get a new job!!!!!!
Poor poppy!!
I would ask doggy friends if they use a groomer or ask at your vets, recommended ones are far better,
I would be so angry if I were you. Hope Poppy is ok
xx

·
Registered
1,701 Posts
Maybe when he grabbed her he trapped her skin, puller her fur or pressed hard on an area which was very uncomfortable for her.

Has she exhibited this with anyone/anything else? It sounds pretty out of the blue which says to me that it was the situation rather than bad behaviour, although I'm no expert on this.

And I agree with everyone else on this, I think he's not in the right job if he over reacts to a nip like that!!!

·
Registered
9,916 Posts