I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone! So I am a soon-to-be cockapoo owner and I am so excited! I was hoping you all could help me figure out what kind of coat the darker puppies have in the attached picture. Would they be sable? Would they have the dark black ends on their ears and face once older or lighter brown? They come from fairly light parents. Please help me! From the litter I am taking two pups. Would you recommend a boy and a girl or should I have the same sexes? Your help would be greatly appreciated as I am a newb to all of this! Thanks!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,650 Posts
Sorry I don't know what colour it is but it is certainly very pretty. Not sure it really matters about the *** (I have 2 girls) but I think it is much more difficult to have 2 from the same litter ... unless you are very experienced with dogs?

Most people on here seem to get one then after a period of time, get another ... instead of 2 at once.

I'm sure others will be able to help with the colour. :)

·
Registered
8,257 Posts
Hi Sara

Welcome and great to hear you are getting a cockapoo...

I am no expert but I do love coat colours .. I think the darker ones may be Sable ... a lady called MandyM on here is really good with all the unusual colours .. she will know .. please post as many pic as possible

How old are the pups?
what mix? english american mini toy etc
What colours where the parents?

·
Registered
2,123 Posts
wow they are stunning!!! they are definately sables from what i can see,sables come in varying shades,the other looks like solid cream,just beautiful!! xxx

·
Administrator
5,020 Posts
i would recommend you take 1 pup and get a second at a letter date as taking tow pups from the same litter can go so wrong i have seen this happen more than once. take one and concentrate on that wound for a couple of moths get him or her settled then bring in a pall.