I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have the sweetest boy in the world and I am not kidding he would be the perfect dog if he would just quit pooping in my house. He loves to play in the back yard, go for long walks (as I beg him to go poo poo) then we come home and he does it in the house. If I catch him in the act his feelings are so hurt when he gets in trouble. HELP!!!

·
Administrator
5,020 Posts
hey welcome, do you have any photos

if he hasnt done a poo when you want, keep him on lead or crate him till you take him out again. if he is on loead you will see when is going to poo

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am a newbie and trying to figure out how to add pictures

I have the sweetest boy in the world and I am not kidding he would be the perfect dog if he would just quit pooping in my house. He loves to play in the back yard, go for long walks (as I beg him to go poo poo) then we come home and he does it in the house. If I catch him in the act his feelings are so hurt when he gets in trouble. HELP!!!

It is not allowing me to add pictures for some reason, I am working on my iPad so I might need to switch computers.

·
Registered
818 Posts
I agree with Kendal. If Nicky doesn't go poop on the walk, either keep his leash on him and attached to you (hooking it through a belt loop is the easiest) while your inside, or crate him for a half out and then out again. Give him something really special when he does go outside.

as I beg him to go poo poo
When trying to put going potty on a cue word, it's best to only say the word once wile said dog is in the act of going, and as soon as their finished giving them a high value treat and lots of praise. If the word is repeated to often, the dog begins to view it as background noise and it looses it's value.

·
Registered
253 Posts