I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi just want to say Hello to you all. I have a 3yr old lurcher called Dave and was planning on getting another lurcher but it didn't quite work out that way.

I was contacted by a friend who had a 4 month old cockapoo and couldn't cope so could I help rehome him. Well once I saw his picture I knew he wasn't going any further than my house!!!!

We have had Jeffrey for a month now and he is brilliant, I have never had a dog like him. I am still learning about the breed and hope to get to know you all.

·
Registered
263 Posts
Hi just want to say Hello to you all. I have a 3yr old lurcher called Dave and was planning on getting another lurcher but it didn't quite work out that way.

I was contacted by a friend who had a 4 month old cockapoo and couldn't cope so could I help rehome him. Well once I saw his picture I knew he wasn't going any further than my house!!!!

We have had Jeffrey for a month now and he is brilliant, I have never had a dog like him. I am still learning about the breed and hope to get to know you all.
Hi,
I love the names!!! You'd better get some pictures on here fast- everyone will want to see Dave and Jeffrey!!
Oh, and Welcome!!

Pip X

·
Registered
8,610 Posts
Welcome to you all .. seems to be a few peole form York recently, what colour is Jeff? Do Dave and Jeff get on well?.... your friends loss but what a fabulous gain for you x

·
Registered
3,292 Posts
:welcome: to you all. What beautiful boys, love their names - Dave is my one of my absolute favourite names , Jeff is new to me for a dog, but I'm liking it a lot :D

I am a blonde 'poo fan, Jeff is perfect :)

·
Registered
Obi, Roo & Poppy
4,159 Posts
:wave: Hello to you and the boys..Dave and Jeff - great names! Did you rename Jeffrey when you rehomed him? The two names go together just perfectly :)

Clare
x

·
Registered
2,590 Posts