I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone

It's my first time posting on here. I'm hoping I can get some advise or just some kind of timeline of when things might get better.

We have just bought a cockapoo puppy. We didn't go into this blind and contemplated it over a 3 year period, during which we signed up to borrow my doggy and looked after cockapoos having them for long weekends etc to ensure it was the right thing for us.

We have had our puppy for almost two weeks now and she is just turning 13 weeks. In some respects she is really good; great traveller, cuddler, good eating, good with other people - (doesn't even notice we are gone if she is with someone else!) And great with other dogs. But she is really destructive and really bitey - it's more than mouthing - she lunges and has really hurt us on more than one occasion. She also has two sets of zoomies a day where she runs round like a maniac, lunges at you to bite you and snorts/barks.