I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, newbie here 馃憢
I am a soon to be mama of a beautiful 4 week old F2b cockapoo who I have called Duke. Duke is only 4 weeks old so I have another 4 weeks yet until he will be home with me. I want to take this time to make sure I have everything I need for him. What would you say where puppy essentials/must haves? What did you need that you didn't know you needed until pup was home? Does anyone have any toy/bowl/bed etc recommendations? also looking for food recommendations as that's a bit of a mine field! I want to be as prepared as possible. I am very excited!
Looking forward to connecting with you all. 馃榾

Registered
Hi I'm also new and waiting for my puppy. 2 weeks to go!!!! She's a beautiful black little girl.
I've been making a list of everything I need which I've shared below, but I'm sure theres things I've forgotton. But also so interested to hear from others who have their fur babies already!

Collar, Leash & Tags
Crate
Bed
Blanket
Food and water bowl
Food
Treats
Toys
Stairgate
Toothbrush/paste
Brush
Puppy Pads
Insurance

& I've already bought the cutest little toy that has a thing inside to mimic a heartbeat so she won't feel so alone at night.

Registered
Ditch the puppy pads - they just prolong house training by giving your pup mixed messages, much better to get them going outside from day one and just stock up with kitchen roll and a decent cleaner - biological washing powder made into a solution will do the job as the enzymes get rid of any traces of scent.

Think about where pup will be sleeping - much better to get them established in your home before you leave them so a crate in your bedroom or you sleeping down with them is much better to start until they can settle happily.