I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
569 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I think I should be cleaning Dexters ears but I am unsure what to do. Is a damp cotton wool ball ok to use ? And how often ?

·
Administrator
5,020 Posts
Try a wee bit of baby oil on a bit of cotten wool. and just run it round the inside of the ear.

does he have hair in his ears, if he does youl need to pluck them first.

·
Registered
569 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks JoJo - when I looked this am I couldn't see it but now I look I see I should have looked at older posts ! I'm such a computer numpty at times !

·
Registered
8,257 Posts
Oh yes I can do cockapoo blogging now :) ... its just the videos and photos that I need help with (bring in hubby for that bit, knew I needed him for something lol)... and I am new to Facebook which I do find tricky, I just press buttons and hope for the best lol .. don't tell anyone ...

·
Registered
9,916 Posts
The tropiclean ear cleaner is nice too!
I have used mineral oil before getting the ear cleaner.
It cleans them up quick....tho lady really doesn't have as bad of ears as she had as a puppy

·
Registered
340 Posts
Sorry to hijack but I have to pluck the hair our of her ears? OMG that freaks me out. I just realized on friday that i had to trim the fur around her eyes. The breeder did it before she left and i didn't think it would grow so much in 3 weeks, but we couldn't see her eyes anymore. She HATED me trimming around her eyes so i can't even imagine what plucking her ear hairs would be like :eek:

·
Registered
9,916 Posts
you only have to pluck their ears if 1- you don't take them to the groomers to get it done and 2-if they have really hairy ears in the canal area...I don't have to pluck Lady's at all.