I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I’m new to this breed and have always had bull terrier breeds in the past , I sadly lost my dog last year and didn’t plan on having another one yet but my relative has asked me to take her 2 year old male cockapoo, she has 2 dogs and one seems calm and level yet the younger one who she wants us to take has issues .
I’ve been told he was a confident happy dog until her marriage break up and then lockdown shortly followed , she is the first to admit she treats both her dogs like babies and boundaries are few and far between, she has spent the last 15 months pretty much 24/7 with the dog until her business was allowed to reopen .
We are strongly considering taking him and giving him a good home but some of the issues I have not had with my other dogs , he barks at anyone who I stop and talk to and usually growels at anyone who approaches him , small children cause him anxiety and he again growels at them .