I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hiya!
We have had our cockapoo puppy Lola for a couple of weeks now. She had her first injection 2 weeks ago and today had her second injection and was microchipped. The first vet we saw said we could take her out in a week but the vet we saw today said 2 weeks. Now a bit confused! When should we start going for walks?

·
Registered
9,920 Posts
we waited only a few days I think after her first injection...now I am a city resident...so could be different when you are dealing with country...but I would say...enjoy your evening walk tonight. ;)

Oh I miss read, i thought you said you got the second jab two weeks ago!!! silly Amanda!!! I always stick to what the vet tells me to do...we were just a few days.

·
Registered
2,590 Posts
I think we had to wait around 10 days after the last injection to talk Izzie out, so I guess 2 weeks is somewhere around there, I couldn't be 100% though, good luck :)

·
Registered
1,701 Posts
Vincent isn't getting his second jab until 12 weeks :confused: seems to be so many different times!

Although the vet told us to not take him out until a week after his 12 week jab we have been taking him out around the block at night for 10 minutes (the garden just isn't burning his energy anymore!!) - if we see any other dog we pick him up straight away.

·
Registered
739 Posts
Vincent isn't getting his second jab until 12 weeks :confused: seems to be so many different times!

Although the vet told us to not take him out until a week after his 12 week jab we have been taking him out around the block at night for 10 minutes (the garden just isn't burning his energy anymore!!) - if we see any other dog we pick him up straight away.
Please please don't take him out until he is fully clear of primary vaccinations!