I Love My Cockapoo Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am new to all this so please bare with me. I have a 9 week old cockerpoo he is smart cheeky and affectionate. But what I would like help with is is it normal for cocker poos to wet their beds if so how can you stop them or will he just outgrow it thanks. And thank you for accepting me to your site x

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I only put him in crate if I have to go out which isn't very often and I'm only hour at most but this isn't when he is crated this happens when he is asleep despite going before hand he seems happy and healthy otherwise just wondered if it was part of their character. Thanks for replying x

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi! I have the same problem but my puppy is nearly 18 weeks. She didn't use to do iT but started about 4 weeks ago and it's every morning. She barks to let me know but by the time I get to her she has had a wee! I had her checked at vets for infection but she's fine. You could try washing bedding and crate in non biological washing powder to remove any trace of scent (vet told me about that!)
I've also read about putting their food in the crate during the day as apparently don't like to soil their crate if food in!! Other than that, I'm sorry, no other suggestions but if you find a miracle cure then please share!! Ha . I'm back to setting my alarm to wake her up before she wees, a killer!!! The joys. Good luck!

·
Registered
3,493 Posts
Do you make sure he has peed before you put him in? Also what do you do right before the crate? At that age, he will need to pee after he sleeps, after he plays, after he eats, after chewing on a toy, after.... Pretty much you have to think how much time in between pees/poops is the time you can expect. Best way to figure out is to log everything.

Keeping a Log
http://ilovemycockapoo.com/showthread.php?t=1245